حول Language Tree Online

يقدم مؤسسو Language Tree Online خدماتهم لسوق التعليم منذ أكثر من 15 عامًا. يضم فريقنا معلمين يتمتعون بمعرفة عميقة بمعايير اللغة الإنجليزية يعملون جنبًا إلى جنب مع مواهب إبداعية وتقنية، فتكون النتيجة برامج لغة إنجليزية متوافقة مع المعايير، وملتزمة أكاديميًا، وممتعة للطلاب.

يقود تطوير المناهج ديفيد نويز (David Noyes)، مدرب تطوير اللغة الإنجليزية المعتمد من المجلس الوطني للتعليم وكاتب المناهج الحائز على جوائز. مع أكثر من 28 عامًا من الخبرة في الفصول الدراسية، يعرف ديفيد تحديات تدريس اللغة الإنجليزية للطلاب من الثقافات والخلفيات التعليمية المتنوعة.

الأكاديمي مهمتنا:

منح الطلاب الفرصة لتحقيق كل ما يتطلعون إليه على المستوى

ما الذي يميز طريقتنا؟

نتبع نهجًا مختلفًا عن غيرنا من الناشرين من خلال التعامل مع دارسي اللغة الإنجليزية بشكل فردي وشامل.

حول Language Tree Online

يقدم مؤسسو Language Tree Online خدماتهم لسوق التعليم منذ أكثر من 15 عامًا. يضم فريقنا معلمين يتمتعون بمعرفة عميقة بمعايير اللغة الإنجليزية يعملون جنبًا إلى جنب مع مواهب إبداعية وتقنية، فتكون النتيجة برامج لغة إنجليزية متوافقة مع المعايير، وملتزمة أكاديميًا، وممتعة للطلاب.

يقود تطوير المناهج ديفيد نويز (David Noyes)، مدرب تطوير اللغة الإنجليزية المعتمد من المجلس الوطني للتعليم وكاتب المناهج الحائز على جوائز. مع أكثر من 28 عامًا من الخبرة في الفصول الدراسية، يعرف ديفيد تحديات تدريس اللغة الإنجليزية للطلاب من الثقافات والخلفيات التعليمية المتنوعة.

ما الذي يميز طريقتنا؟

نتبع نهجًا مختلفًا عن غيرنا من الناشرين من خلال التعامل مع دارسي اللغة الإنجليزية بشكل فردي وشامل.

تدريس تطوير اللغة الإنجليزية الفردي

ندرك أن دارسي اللغة الإنجليزية يمتلكون درجات متفاوتة من معرفة القراءة والكتابة بسبب تجارب التعليم المختلفة في بلدانهم الأصلية كما يكون لديهم نقاط قوة وضعف في مختلف جوانب اللغة. يبدأ برنامجنا بتقييم تكويني متعمق يعتمد على أحدث معايير تطوير اللغة الإنجليزية ما يتيح للمعلمين تحديد جوانب اللغة الدقيقة حيث يحتاج كل منهم لمزيد من الدعم. يجمع برنامجنا بين طريقة التدريس الذاتية عبر الإنترنت وموارد للمعلمين قابلة للتنزيل لاستخدامها في تعليم الفصول الصغيرة أو الكبيرة.

ELD Teen learning
graduation

متوافق مع معايير إتقان اللغة الإنجليزية

لتسريع تقدم الطلاب من خلال مستويات إتقان اللغة الإنجليزية، تتوافق وحدات Language Tree Online التعليمية مع معايير ارتباط التصميم والتقييم التعليمي على المستوى العالمي لدارسي اللغة الإنجليزية برايم النسخة 2 (WIDA Prime V2). بالإضافة إلى هذا، يتوافق منهجنا مع معايير تطوير اللغة الإنجليزية في كاليفورنيا 2012، التي يستخدمها تقييم إتقان اللغة الإنجليزية في كاليفورنيا (ELPAC) وتقييم المهارات والمعرفة الأساسية في تكساس (TEKS). يرتبط برنامجنا أيضًا بمعايير تطوير اللغة الإنجليزية للجيل القادم في نيويورك (NY Next Gen ELA Standards) بالإضافة إلى معايير تطوير اللغة الإنجليزية في لويزيانا.

 

تعليم متعدد الحواس

نهدف لتوفير المساواة في الوصول لجميع مستويات دارسي اللغة الإنجليزية. لذلك، أدرجنا تقنيات متعددة الحواس، مثل الفيديو والصوت، والصور، لتمكين الدارسين من مختلف المستويات للوصول بسهولة إلى تقييماتنا ودروسنا. للتأكد من أن تجربة التعلُّم جذابة وذات صلة بالمتعلمين المراهقين، تقدم برامجنا عبر الإنترنت تفاعلات واقعية بين الأقران داخل الفصل الدراسي وخارجه. نجمع أيضًا بين التدريس باستخدام الفيديو والمزايا التفاعلية الممتعة مثل الاختبارات القصيرة، والتسجيل الذاتي، وتمارين الكتابة.

Teens walking and talking

التثقيف والمعرفة الوظيفية

نقدم للطلاب المهتمين بالقدوم إلى الولايات المتحدة للدراسة توجيهات قيِّمة حول كيفية عمل النظام الدراسي الأمريكي. تقدم وحدتنا عن "الثقافة المدرسية الأمريكية" مواضيع عن شكل اليوم الدراسي، والاحتفالات، والعطلات التي تتبعها المدارس الأمريكية، والتوقعات السلوكية وأين يمكن العثور على الموارد الأكاديمية في مدارسهم الجديدة ليكون الطلاب مستعدين بشكل أفضل ويشعرون بمزيد من الراحة في بيئتهم المدرسية الجديدة.

About Language Tree Online

The founders of Language Tree Online have served the education market for over 15 years. Our team consists of educators with deep knowledge of English language standards working hand-in-hand with creative and technical talent. The end result: English language programs that are standards-aligned, academically rigorous and fun for students.

Curriculum development is led by David Noyes, a National-Board certified English Language Development (ELD) instructor and award-winning curriculum writer. With over 28 years of classroom experience, David knows first-hand the challenges of teaching English to students from a variety of cultures and educational backgrounds.

OUR MISSION:  

Give Students the Opportunity to Achieve Their Full Academic Potential

What Makes Our Approach Unique?

We take a different approach than other publishers by treating English learners individually and holistically.

About Language Tree Online

The founders of Language Tree Online have served the education market for over 15 years. Our team consists of educators with deep knowledge of English language standards working hand-in-hand with creative and technical talent. The end result: English language programs that are standards-aligned, academically rigorous and fun for students.

Curriculum development is led by David Noyes, a National-Board certified English Language Development (ELD) instructor and award-winning curriculum writer. With over 28 years of classroom experience, David knows first-hand the challenges of teaching English to students from a variety of cultures and educational backgrounds.

What Makes Our Approach Unique?

We take a different approach than other English language development tools by treating ESOL students individually and holistically.

Individualized ELD Instruction

We recognize English learners possess varying degrees of literacy due to different schooling experiences in their home countries. Students will also naturally have strengths and weaknesses in different language areas. Our program starts with an in-depth formative assessment based on the latest English Language Development standards. This allows educators to pinpoint the exact language areas where each student needs more support. Our program combines a self-paced online curriculum and downloadable teacher resources for use in small or whole class instruction.

ELD Teen learning
graduation

Aligned with English Proficiency Standards

To accelerate student progress through the ELD proficiency levels, the Language Tree Online instructional modules are aligned with WIDA Prime V2 Correlation Criteria for English Language Learners. In addition to the latest WIDA edition, our curriculum aligns with California 2012 ELD standards, used by the English Language Proficiency Assessment of California (ELPAC) and Texas Essential Skills and Knowledge (TEKS).  Our program is also correlated with the NY Next Gen ELA Standards as well as the Louisiana ELP standards.

 

Multi-Sensory Instruction

Providing equity of access for all levels of English learners is our goal. Therefore, we embedded multi-sensory techniques, such as video, audio and images, to enable learners of any proficiency level to easily access our assessments and lessons. To ensure that the learning experience is engaging and relevant to teenage learners, our online programs present realistic peer-to-peer interactions both in and out of the classroom. We also combine video instruction with fun, interactive features such as quizzes, self-recording and writing exercises.

Teens walking and talking

Acculturation and Functional Knowledge

For students interested in coming to the U.S. for study for we offer valuable insight into how the American school system works. Our American School Culture module will introduce topics like how a typical school day is structured, celebrations and holidays observed by American schools, behavioral expectations and where to find academic resources at their new schools. With our program, students will be better prepared and feel more comfortable in their new school environment.